Stay on top of all of the most important notifications in Thryv with the notification center. To view your notifications, click the bell icon at the top of any screen in Thryv
Your notifications will appear in chronological order in the drop-down
Click on the Show Only Unread toggle to only view notifications that have not yet been seen.
You can also click on Mark All As Read to clear all notifications. (You will still be able to see them as long as the show only unread toggle is off). This will remove the number of unread notifications from the bell icon at the top of your screen.
To change the Settings for your notifications, click the gear icon. This will allow you to set your preferences for which notifications you will receive.
Use the checkboxes in each column to toggle the notifications on and off.
System Notifications are alerts for events that happen within your software you may want to be aware of.
To turn a notification on or off, click the check box in the appropriate column. If that notification is checked, you will receive that notification
Mobile Push - if this notification is checked, you will receive a push notification to your mobile device
- Note - You must have the Thryv Mobile App installed on your device to receive these notifications. If you need a guide to installing the mobile app, Click Here
- In-App - if this notification is checked, you will see the notification on the bell icon at the top of all screens in Thryv
What system notifications can I enable in Notification Center?
Payment Method Added - Be notified when a client adds a new payment method
Overdue Invoice Reminder - Note that if you want to receive this notification, your settings must be set to "Remind Me" on overdue invoices. Click Here for a full guide to your invoice settings
Auto Billing Complete - Note that Auto Billing must be enabled in your settings. Click Here for a full guide to automated billing
Reminder to Approve Appointment - if a client goes through and books an appointment online, you have it set to manually approve appointments, 2 days after they do that you will get the notification to remind you
Blocked Time - Receive a notification when one of your staff members blocks their calendar
Daily Digest for Pending Appointments - receive a daily summary of all appointment requests that require your approval
Auto Campaign Launched - You will be notified when an auto campaign is sent. Click Here for a full guide to automated campaigns
Scheduled Announcement Sent - You will be notified when your previously scheduled campaign is sent. Click Here for a full guide to scheduled announcements
TeamChat Notifications (for Classic Business Center Users)
TeamChat notifications - This toggles whether all or none of your TeamChat notifications will appear in notification center. If you want to customize your individual TeamChat notifications, Click Here for a full guide
Client Activity Updates
Client Activity Updates are notifications of actions taken by your clients that may require your attention.
What client activity notifications can I enable in Notification Center?
New Payment Received - Receive a notification every time a client pays you
New Estimate Approved- let you know when a client approves an estimate
New Estimate Rejected - let you know when a client rejects an estimate
Package Purchased- alert you when a client has purchased one of your packages
New Event Registration - let you know when a client registers to a scheduled group event
Event attendance cancelled - notify you when a client cancels their registration for a group event
New Event Waitlist Registration - lets you know a client has joined the waitlist for a group event
New Appointment request - alert that a customer has requested an appointment with you. This would require your approval to accept the appointment
Appointment scheduled by client - alert that a client has scheduled an appointment with you. This appointment has been added to your calendar
Appointment request declined - notifies you that a customer has declined a request that you sent them
New Review submitted - this notifies you when a customer leaves a review on your Thryv client portal. Note that this only applies to first party reviews on your client portal and does not include 3rd party review sites (Google, Yelp, etc).
New Client Portal form submitted - Notifies you when any form is submitted by a client in your client portal
New Contact form submitted - Notifies you when a client completes a contact request
New message received - notifies you when a client sends you a message
New Document shared - alerts you when a client shares a document with you. The document will be viewable in your Documents tab and your client card
New Document approved - lets you know when a client has signed a document you have sent via Signatures
New Document declined - lets you know when a client has declined to sign a document sent via Signatures
When you're finished making changes, click on the orange Save button that appears in the top right. If you don't click this button and navigate away from this page, your changes will not be saved.
Mobile Push Notifications
If you have the Thryv mobile app installed, and you have enabled push notifications in the settings above, you will also receive the same notifications right to your mobile phone.
Note that if you have enabled mobile push notifications in Thryv and you are still not receiving them, make sure to check your device's settings and ensure that the Thryv app has permissions to display push notifications on your device.
Want to change the settings for which notifications you receive through email? Click Here for a full guide!