Streamline communication between your team and your clients by adding your staff to Command Center! This guide will show you the simple process to set up your staff accounts, as well as set their permission levels to your exact specifications!
To get started, click on the gear icon from any screen in Command Center to access your Settings
Then, navigate to Security + Permissions
Next, click on Add Staff +
In the window that appears, enter information about your Staff member. Enter their first and last name, phone number and email address
Next, select a permission level for this staff member. Select from the following roles:
- Owner - has access to all settings and full permissions
- Admin - has access to all settings and full permissions, except for making changes to Owner's staff account
- User - cannot change any business-wide settings
Finally, set this staff's permission level for each of your connected channels.
- Read Only - the staff member can view messages in this channel, but can not send
- Read/Write - the staff member can both view and send messages in this channel
- No Access - the staff member can not view this channel at all
Once you have added your staff member's information and set their permission levels, click on Save
Your newly created staff member will now appear under Staff. From this screen you are able to set the staff member as active or inactive, manage their channel permissions, or change their password or delete the account under Actions.
If I add a staff member in Command Center, will they be automatically added in Business Center?
Yes! Any staff account added in Command Center will automatically be added to Business Center. Here is a breakdown of how the roles will transfer:
Business Center contains more roles available than Command Center. If a staff member needs to have a role in Business Center that does not exist in Command Center, then the change must be made in Business Center Settings. This change will not affect their role in Command Center
If I delete a staff member from Command Center, am I able to restore their account later?
No, deleting a staff account can not be undone. For this reason it is advisable to set the staff member as inactive rather than fully delete them.
Will messages sent by my staff members appear differently than messages sent by me?
No. If a staff member has access to an inbox channel, messages will come from that channel, no matter which staff member sends the message.