Need to work in one of your staff member's accounts? No problem! When logged in as another staff member, your view of Thryv will be exactly the same as theirs. You will only be able to see what they can see and operate with the permissions that they have.
Only Admins are able to log in as another staff member.
To do so, first navigate to Settings>Staff
Locate the Staff member to log in as, and click the Tri-Dots>Log In As
You will automatically be logged into Thryv as that staff member.
While you are logged in as the other staff member, you will only have the access that they have. You will only be able to see clients assigned to the staff member you are logged in as. However, if your settings allow for this staff member to see clients that are not assigned to them, then you would still be able to see all clients.
In addition, you will only be able to see items on the left-hand navigation that this staff member is able to see.
While you are logged in as another user, you can:
- Send messages, to customers on their behalf. Messages will appear as being sent from the logged-in staff member
- Set reminders for follow-up for the staff member you've logged in as
- Confirm which items in Thryv they do or do not have access to. If you're logged in as a staff member and don't see an item, that means they won't see it either.
To return to your account, all you need to do is log out and log in as normal.