Skip to main content

Google's Business Messages

Comments

5 comments

  • Product Success Team
    Thryv Moderator
    Thryv Employee
    Thryv Employee

    Thank you for letting us know! We have corrected the link

    0
  • User
    Likable
    Silver Ace Answerer
    Bronze Brainstormer

    No screenshot of "Google's Business Messages for Thryv/Business Center" to revoke access from the Google Account Settings. Is this different from "DexYP Listings"? This is the only that changes the behavior in the App Integration settings if revoked which does also affect the Social Content connection.

    Is the "Activate" button in the Google Profile section in TBC supposed to still be shown even though it has been set up?

    No uninstall button in the App Integration settings like it says above which means no way of troubleshooting, changing the auto reply messages, etc.... Other platforms have it where you can change them without uninstalling the app and resetting it up.

    0
  • Product Success Team
    Thryv Moderator
    Thryv Employee
    Thryv Employee

    Thank you for your comment!

    We will work to get that information on how it looks from the Google side. As you mentioned, it is different than "DexYP" listings.

    The Activate button still appears on the Google profile by design. The intended behavior is that when clicking on it you are taken to the app itself

    If any other Thryv users are experiencing the same issue, comment here so that we can add you to the follow-up when this is addressed!

    1
  • User
    Likable
    Silver Ace Answerer
    Bronze Brainstormer

    Ok thanks for the update! In that case will have to say that the Activate button is misleading as it makes you think that it hasn't been set up yet. There has been a issue for sometime where it acts like it installed (some things function while others don't) but its not (integration settings wants you to setup again and again) and there is no "Google's Business Messages for Thryv/Business Center" in the Google Account Settings only DexYP Listings as mentioned above. Is this an isolated case? Don't see anything noted on the Status page.

    0
  • Product Success Team
    Thryv Moderator
    Thryv Employee
    Thryv Employee

    Thanks for the feedback! I have added this to our feedback center as an additional enhancement to change that button on the Google Profile page after the app is installed. 

    It does require granting the permissions on the permission screen each time the app is re-entered, so the flow looks the same as installing it.

    We are currently investigating your instance for the issue mentioned. It isn't on the status page as there aren't any widespread issues that we know about. If other users are experiencing this, please leave a comment here letting us know!

    0

Can't find what you are looking for?

Our customer support team is available 24/7 by online chat, phone, or email