Remove Staff Members
It is recommended to reassign all clients and future appointments before disabling a staff member. It is possible to reassign clients and appointments in bulk from the staff settings page.
Important Note: If you do not reassign the appointments before disabling the staff member, the appointments will still be on the calendar. You can find them under Calendar > Appointments List View. Filter appointments by Staff and select the disabled staff member to quickly find appointments that need to be reassigned.
Reassign Staff Member's Clients
Hover over the staff member and click on the ⋮ icon which appears on hover.
Select Reassign clients from the dropdown.
Select the staff member you would like to reassign this staff member's clients and future appointments to. The new staff member will become the primary staff member for those clients and the disabled staff member will stay on as an additional staff member.
- Note: This action may take a few minutes depending on the number of appointments and clients being reassigned. You should check the recipient staff member's schedule to make sure there are no conflicts with existing appointments.
Set Staff Member As Inactive
If the staff member has the potential to be active in the system again you can set them as inactive. Setting the staff member as inactive will allow you to add another staff member if you are at your max allowed.
Click on the ⋮ icon again and select Set as Inactive from the dropdown.
You can reactivate a staff member at any time. Just click the ⋮ icon, then set as active.
The staff member will be greyed out and unable to access their account.
You can now add additional staff members if needed.
Delete Staff Member
If the staff member has completely left the organization, you can set them as inactive. Setting the staff member as inactive will allow you to add another staff member if you are at your max allowed.
A deleted staff will be permanently deleted and will no longer have access to any account information.
To delete a staff member permanently:
Select the ⋮ icon again and select Delete from the dropdown.
Confirm that you'd like to delete this staff member.
The list will update and no longer show the deleted staff member.
What happens if clients are not reassigned to a staff member before the staff member is set as inactive or deleted?
When you elect to set a staff member as inactive or delete a staff member the system will prompt you to reassign their future meetings, events, and matters (if there are any).
Can an inactive or deleted staff member login to their account?
No, that staff member will not be able to access their account.
If the staff member is disabled or deleted will they appear as an option for 'work as' or booking a meeting?
No. That staff member will no longer be an option.
If the staff member is disabled or deleted will their prior activity be visible in Thryv?
Yes. All historical activities are saved and visible in Thryv.
If the disabled or deleted staff was configured to be the default assignee (under assignment rules), who becomes the default assignment upon their removal?
The primary admin of the business will automatically be assigned the default assignee if the staff member is disabled or deleted.
If a staff member is deleted, can their account be recovered or reactivated?
No, that staff member is permanently deleted and can not be reactivated again. If you'd like to temporarily remove a staff member's access, we recommend setting that staff member as inactive, so that they are not completely removed from Thryv.